Happy Mondays

20120429_2012-04-28-Madkin_0070

My first encounter with Madkin was at INIT in November 2008 although I have a vague recollection of having met Serena previously, I can’t pinpoint when or where. I’ve seen them a couple of times since then and finally got them to answer a few questions for Happy Mondays a while ago…. as is the way with things these days, it’s taken me a while to get around to writing things up. Such is life.

Madkin started out back in 2007, but there have been a few line-up changes since then: “We were just four dickheads who decided to start this adventure” says Peppe. “In reality, I joined the band in May 2004,” says Serena “we weren’t Madkin then, but Fade Out. I met Peppe and Francis by responding to an ad on a bulletin board of the faculty we went to. So I’ve been working with them now for…

View original post 1,513 more words

Leave a Reply

